Agents of SHIELD Reveals Earth's Destruction Connects to…Captain America?

Agents of SHIELD Reveals Earth's Destruction Connects to…Captain America?

This week’s episode of Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD, “Rise and Shine,” took us straight into the heart of the entire season – the fated destruction of Earth itself – while also filling us in on Hydra’s sinister schemes post-first Avengers movie. In a busy, bustling episode, that also included our first look at Yo-Yo with her robotic arms from the comics, we learned that it was, in fact, Daisy Johnson who destroyed the world in the future timeline where our heroes spent the first half of the season. But not just any Daisy…a Daisy who’d been turned into a super-soldier via special infusion chamber designed by Daniel Whitehouse. Continue reading…
Source: Agents of SHIELD Reveals Earth's Destruction Connects to…Captain America?

New PUBG Map Enters Testing Next Week

New PUBG Map Enters Testing Next Week

Testing for PlayerUnknown’s Battleground’s upcoming map Codename: Savage will open in just a few days. As detailed in an announcement post on Steam, the first testing window for the 4x4km island map will open on April 2 at 7pm PT/10pm ET (April 3 at 3am UK/1pm AET) and conclude on April 5 at 4am PT/7am ET/12pm UK/10pm AET. This first test will be “more limited” since “it’s a super early build” of the map, but the studio promises the next test will be larger. Details on how players can participate will be provided on Monday. PUBG director Brendan Greene offered a sneak peek at the map—which features a lush forested area and branching river—earlier this month at GDC. Continue reading…
Source: New PUBG Map Enters Testing Next Week

Third Party Nintendo Switch Docks Are Bricking Consoles – NVC Ep. 401

Third Party Nintendo Switch Docks Are Bricking Consoles – NVC Ep. 401

Weeelcooome to episode 400 of our weekly Nintendo show and podcast, Nintendo Voice Chat. This week, Miranda Sanchez joins the NVC crew to chat about her review for Detective Pikachu and shares her thoughts on why she thinks it’s a great game. Later, the gang discusses the many growing concerns with using third-party Nintendo Switch docks, the closing of the Wii Ship Channel, a possible return for Wario Land, Crazy Justice, and more! As always, you can watch NVC here on IGN and on our YouTube channel (subscribe and hit that bell! It gives fairies wings!) or listen to it on your commute in audio format. If you enjoy the show, share it with other Nintendo fans, leave us a comment, and give us a thumbs up or leave us a review! If you prefer audio over video, please subscribe to NVC on iTunes or your podcast service of choice. You can also download and listen to the Latest Episode of NVC Right Here. Continue reading…
Source: Third Party Nintendo Switch Docks Are Bricking Consoles – NVC Ep. 401