How to Watch IGN's Black History Month Charity Stream

How to Watch IGN's Black History Month Charity Stream

With February comes a month-long commemoration of Black History. It’s an essential time of year for raising awareness of important causes and honoring all the spectacular contributions the Black community has made to our society — from science and tech to music, art, and so much more. In honor of that, IGN invites you to celebrate this occasion with us during our Black History Month charity stream. We’ll be hanging out with talented Black creators, entertainers, and friends while raising money for an important cause. If you don’t want to miss out on the fun, here’s everything you need to know to join in. What Cause Are We Raising Funds For? During IGN’s Black History Month charity stream, we’ll be raising funds for an organization called Gameheads which features a tech program aimed at diversifying the video game industry through teaching youth of color and youth from low-income households about game design, development, and DevOps. Check out the Gameheads official website for more information. Where Can I Watch IGN’s Black History Month Charity Stream? If you’d like to join us, you can watch our charity stream here, on the IGN homepage, and across all of our main social media channels listed below: IGN.com (homepage) IGN’s Facebook Channel IGN’s Twitter IGN’s Twitch Channel IGN’s Youtube Channel IGN’s iOS App IGN’s Android App IGN’s PlayStation 4 App IGN’s Xbox One App Roku IGN App for Android TV IGN for Amazon Fire TV Apple TV IGN 1 on Samsung TV Plus Pluto TV Plex Live TV IGN’s Black History Month Charity Stream Schedule We have two main events planned for our charity stream: Black Women in Gaming and Entertainment Panel 1:30pm PST | 4:30pm EST | 9:30pm GMT A panel with incredible women in the industry talking about various topics related to gaming and entertainment. Hosted by Khalilah Alston Joined by Special Guests: Jay-Ann Lopez, Founder at Black Girl Gamers Allegra Frank, Senior Editor at Slate Gita Jackson, Staff Writer at Motherboard Jeannail “Cuddle_Core”, Pro Tekken 7 player at EQNXGaming Riana Manuel, Senior Manager and Brand Marketing at G4TV Among Us Charity Stream 2pm PST | 5pm EST | 10pm GMT A casual stream playing Among Us and raising funds with some friends! Hosted by Akeem Lawanson Joined by Special Guests: Blessing Adeoye Jr., Host/Producer at KindaFunny Echo Kellum, Actor/Comedian, Mr. Incredible from CW’s Arrow Shofu, Musician and Twitch Influencer Alexis Nedd, Senior Entertainment Reporter at Mashable Krystina Arielle,…
Source: How to Watch IGN's Black History Month Charity Stream

댓글 남기기